Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When I took delivery of my 11 F350 I did not realize that I needed to start adding the special fluid every 5 k miles or so ? Do this mean that if I change out the exhaust someday there will be warning lights going off on the dashboard and a voided warranty ?

Sorry for my ignorance I am new to the diesel world and I am trying to figure out what mods would be best .

Thanks Guys

·
Registered
2,269 Posts
they should have told you about it, yes the 2011 have to have urea for the exhuast.
They are delete kits, programmers ready when you get ready, you could make friends with teh ford dealer to over look aftermarket parts.
Or take them off when you take it in, if you leave it on they can void your warranty just to be an azz.

·
Registered
1,888 Posts
Guess you are new to diesels, seems you would have done some research before spending 50-60k? But really,,, if you can afford the truck, is another 20.00 every 5-6,000 miles going to break you? They run great without any "Mods" and even though my 7.3L practically blacked out the sun in HI on the chip. I like that my new truck has more power,,,and runs kinda clean compared,,,,, LOL:eek:Wow,, did I say KINDA clean? 8400 miles, and the inside of the chrome tip is still shiny!!!!!!
Shop for the best price on it, I get mine at the local Quick Trip stations here in the midwest. I believe O'Rileys has it for just a buck more a jug... so your looking at 24.00 every 6,000 miles.

·
brandon
778 Posts
Mine uses 2.5 gallons every 3500 miles or so an I went to O'riellys tonight and 2.5 was under 13 dollars. The mpg increase due to the use of urea is by far greater than 13 dollars Imo.

·
Registered
352 Posts
:whs:

It also has a DPF filter that will throw a lot more codes if you tamper the exhaust without a tuner. Don't know if they told you that either.

·
Registered
1,888 Posts