Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a TS 6postition chip now, eh its ok. Is there a company that makes a chip with a "smoke" setting? Ive been told by a local shop that DP has a smoke setting? I know im proly gonan get crap but i like messin with ppl in town but of course it aint a cummins so it dont smoke that much, im very new to the diesel world so b easy on me now. But she just dont smoke enough

·
All done now
22,486 Posts
Just cover obout half of your air filter with a plastic back, she'll smoke. While everybody else is trying to create speed and power, there are still some that want to make huge clouds of black smoke. It makes the tree huggers love us. Not that I care about them, but guess who one of their best friends are. The EPA, ever heard of them. They are the ones that decide how in depth your inspection will be. There is already noise about making us put our cats and mufflers back on.

·
Registered
1,434 Posts
:pointlaugh:

I have a TS 6postition chip now, eh its ok. Is there a company that makes a chip with a "smoke" setting? Why? Ive been told by a local shop that DP has a smoke setting? Any 140 aggresive tune will smoke I know im proly gonan get crap YES YOU ARE but i like messin with ppl in town Really!? but of course it aint a cummins so it dont smoke that much, im very new to the diesel world so b easy on me now. But she just dont smoke enough
Save your self the grief, especially since this is your first post and use the search feature of this wonderful site. Especially with your first post being on wanting more smoke:blah:

99% of us here are trying constantly to better our tunes and set-ups to get less smoke and more power, it just aint cool any more:poke:

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #5