Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Im still new to 7.3L when it comes to engine Mods..

I want to put a bigger turbo and stage 2 injectors but im not sure what to look for. can someone point me in the right direction. Also is anyone selling a setup here on the forum? Also if i get a setup like this i know i will need a tune..im looking into the Tony Wildman Chip.. will i need anything else?

·
Registered
391 Posts
I am running stage 2's and im gonna be running an s465 with a t4 mount. But if your not looking to go bigger in the future i would get the D66 from beans. I would just talk to them about getting a package with the stage 2's, turbo, and tune.
Bryan

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
How much do you think that would Run me? Also how do i contact him?

·
Registered
391 Posts
I wouldnt have any idea and they are a site sponser on here or you can go to there website its beansdieselperformance.com. they also have a number that can be reached on there.
Bryan

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks!

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
What Can I Run As Far As Turbo and Injectors Before I Have To Upgrade My Oil Pump? Would Stage 1 Injectors Make A Big Difference If I Kept My Stock Turbo? And Would I Have To Retune Or Will I Be Able To Run The Injectors On My BullyDog Tune?

·
Registered
391 Posts
It depends on what kind of shape your stock pump is in but when i did the stages 2s we found out mine was weak. With stage ones and a stock turbo you will notice a good bit of power difference especially if you get custom tunes with it.

·
Registered
1,216 Posts
Stock turbo will be ok for a while, but I would highly recomend the use of custom tuning (6 position chip). Your tune will work, but it will not be that good. Oil pump will be ok for a while also but better oil would be a good idea!!

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #9