Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
wheres the fat chicks?
1,833 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need to convince my dad to let me get a BTS trans before mine blows up while driving.please tell me all the stuff that has happened to you and your BTS trans,how Brian helped you out and his warranty.please no derailing this thread,i wuld just like some stories.thanks

·
All done now
22,486 Posts
Re: Tell BTS Stories hear

One question only. Why do you need to get your Dad's permission to spend your money on your truck?

·
Registered
1,434 Posts

One question only. Why do you need to get your Dad's permission to spend your money on your truck?
I'll be willing to guess he is in the position I was once in with my truck.

I knew I was getting the truck as a graduation gift, I grew fond of diesel performance and online forums long before I graduated. I had the money and wanted to start modding knowing that the truck would eventually be mine.

When my dad still had the truck he wasn't to fond of me throwing chips gauges loud exhaust etc at it...kinda had to get his permission to do it..

That's my only guess??

·
Offical Puddle Displacer
2,339 Posts

well im only 17 and i still live with him so everything i do has to be cleared through him

·
Registered
150 Posts

Well, Brian builds the transmission to your truck specs. He is more than willing to make sure it is done right. Several months after I put mine in the stater valve in my torque converter broke and he had a new converter on the way that day no charge. I know guys that had other various problems that were simple and he either talked them through how to fix it or sent the parts right out. In my opinion paying for a rebuilt regular transmission is not worth the time or money. I made that mistake and had to buy another transmission 3 years later. Big Mistake on my part.

·
wheres the fat chicks?
1,833 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

I'll be willing to guess he is in the position I was once in with my truck.