Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
94 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all getting ready to take a trip over to Bloomington Illinios, from Kansas City,Mo. Just wondering if there where any places I should put on my to do list while I am out that direction? It's really gonna be a quick trip. I have been unemployed since January and I need to sign the Lu 197 books.

·
Registered
871 Posts
Not really anything too interesting in Bloomington. If you come to River City Diesel you can go to River City Diesel

·
Registered
94 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Maybe nothing to interesting but hopefully some work. I will see about putting river city on the list. thanks for the suggestion.

·
Registered
871 Posts
What are you looking to do as far as work?

·
Registered
94 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I am a union electrician. I am able to travel to other jurisdications and work if they have any. In order to be eligible I have to sign a ledger book and wait my turn.

·
Registered
871 Posts
When are you going to be up here? I have 1 or 2 electrical things that need fixing.

·
Registered
94 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Probably leaving early Tuesday morning.

·
Registered
871 Posts
Well I don't know what you charge but I have a wire in my crawl space for my A/c that needs to be taken off the ground and put into a junction box. I could give you cash to help offset the price of the trip up here.

·
Registered
900 Posts

·
Registered
871 Posts
Hell ya I hate messing with household electrical and if it's someone who needs some cash I would rather give it to him than to a company that could care less.

·
Registered
900 Posts
I know exactly what ya mean good help is harder than hell to find anymore if he were comin this way id ask for some help from him too

·
Registered
871 Posts
LOL well he will be 30-45 minutes away but if he stops by maybe I can atleast help lower the cost of fuel on his trip.

·
Registered
900 Posts
This is true!! :bowfast:

·
Registered