Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Diesel Newbie
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, My name is Ray and I'm VERY new to anything Diesel. My 08 F350 King Ranch is my first ever Diesel. My previous truck was an 02 Excursion V10.
I want to put lettering in the tailgate depressions. My question, opinion wise, do I go with precision cut VINYL lettering or precision cut Stainless Steel lettering.?

Thanks in advance....

·
Registered
103 Posts
i like them, depends on what color your truck is. my truck is black, went with metallic, high reflective lettering on tailgate and i think black on dash.

·
Diesel Newbie
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
i like them, depends on what color your truck is. my truck is black, went with metallic, high reflective lettering on tailgate and i think black on dash.
Thanks for the positive response. I have a Dark Blue Pearl Metallic King Ranch F350. I was thinking either the color to match the bottom of the truck (a sort of golden tan, Pueblo Gold I believe). OR Chrome. I'm going with the Chrome on the Dash lettering to Match all of the Chrome Bezels around the Dash and Vents. I seen pictures and like the look.

·
Administrator
32,949 Posts
Ok since you didn't ask what We thought of highlighting the ginormous :eek:SUPERDUTY stamp in the tailgate I won't say what I really think

but you did ask about what type of letters to go with

I would go with Dark Blue Pearl Metallic precision cut vinyl letters LOL

·
Registered
472 Posts
I'd leave it or go chrome. Chrome looks good on a dark truck, better if you got wheels to match. I can't stand that stupid tan Ford likes to put on the rockers. I Rhino-lined mine.

·
Registered
230 Posts
camping-truck letters 014.jpg

camping-truck letters 015.jpg

camping-truck letters 016.jpg My truck is black and this is what I did. Not sure if I like the tailgate letters all that much, but I really like the front and glove box lettering. Got it all off Amazon.

·
Diesel Newbie
26 Posts