Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! I'm new to writing, but I've been following the nation since purchasing my 07 6.0.

Anywho. I just updated my x4 today..
Bad news. DERIVE has removed the EGR options from their canned tunes or their firmware.

Has anyone else had this problem? I purchased the truck fully deleted and the CEL drives me insane.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thats all sorts of terrible... Hmm. Well, other than tuning (Id have to find someone with tunes to do the EGR cycle search) or finding an older tuner... Any ideas?

·
EA - Eggfarts Anonymous!
18,836 Posts
I would probably start calling vendors, or emailing then, to see if they can still write custom files with egr deleting functionality. I'm sure they all still can, I don't think they are regulated like the SCT and Bully Dog are now.
Feel free to browse this site's vendor section. They often give you a deal if you tell them you're part of PSN. I also recommend talking to the guys at FICMRepair.com, namely Ed. I think they all know their stuff, but Ed is the only one there that I've talked to about my 6.0. Great guy. Very patient lol

·
Registered
95 Posts
I went ahead and left my EGR solenoid on the truck. I figure it’s not hurting anything sitting there thinking it doing it’s job.

It’s still got the EGR delete, so I don’t have carbon building up in my intake.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
EA - Eggfarts Anonymous!
18,836 Posts
I agree, plus you can't loose it lol!
...then there's the whole fan clutch operation debate lol, that's a fun chest-beating arguement to get into lol! some say you'll run hot without the proper egr delete software loaded
you've got an early 6.0 so the CEL won't light up like the later ones do, but do you have any soft codes stored? always kinda been curious about that.

·
Registered
95 Posts
For you and only you I will check tomorrow, need to check my marauders for codes also.

·