Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,209 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondering if anyone is running schaeffers all trans and what you think of it. I have been running their 5w40 9000 for almost 5 thousand miles and love it so far. Also use their winter fuel treatment. I used to run rottella 15w40 with lucus syn additive and my performance would always drop badly around 4k and would get hard to start around 4500. I'm a believer in their oil but haven't tried the atf. My tranny has 'morning sickness' and our rep said it would take care of it?? Thoughts?

·
Registered
920 Posts
BTS uses it so it doesn't suck. I have had it in my transfer case and trans for 20K miles and everything works the way it should.:D:

·
ARMY bound
6,990 Posts
I've been using it in my BTS since I got it a few years ago. No complaints other than it's not easily available from Napa or any store I know of. I just buy 5 gallon jugs from BTS for $150+shipping.

·
Freedom is not free
888 Posts
There might be a Schaeffer's sales rep in your area, PM me your zip code if you like and I will check - or you can call the 1-800 # on Schaeffer's website and ask for the closest sales rep to your area. A 5 gallon container of #204SAT syn trans fluid runs about $115 prior to taxes & shipping from a sales rep.

·
Registered
1,209 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Oh thanks for the info but I already have a rep that visits our store like twice a month! I really was just wanting some first hand knowledge/input about the all-trans as I had just changed all my fluids and a I mean all, before we started dealing with Schaeffers. Since it cost me along the lines of $280 to do everything and it hasn't even been 10k I wondered if it was that much better. I'm using the oil and love it so far. I wished I had had their stuff for all my boxes.

·
Freedom is not free
888 Posts