Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
546 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys i am new to the sight but have some questions. First the RCD sight has injectors but they are in "mm" where as Elites are in "cc" what is the difference? Second any one out their using RCD injectors, turbo or both ? What do you got and do you like it ? Third i would like to have a fast street truck i was thinking about doing 190 injectors what turbo should i go with ? Vgt or not which is better ? Sorry about all the questions but i figured that is why i joined to ask questions that i have so any input would be help full thanks.

·
Registered
3,600 Posts
There are some people running RCD on here. I think one guys screen name is F-250owner, or something close to that. RCD is what Abrannan19 suggested to me, the 155cc injectors matched with a 62/70 turbo (for my application...) I say you should upgrade the turbo, and go fixed.

Some people with more experience on 190's will chime in with some great info and possibly some good combo's. However, one question must be answered first... How much power you looking to get?

·
546 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well thats just it idk a lot lol. Well enough to beat my sisters boyfriends bow tie he thinks it will walk circles around me. Ha only if he knew how to drive. But around 500 hp would be nice. I want something that will scoot off the like but if lugged smoke a little all over his bow tie. So the 66 street/race from RCD would take to long to spool i guess ?

·
Who is Obama?
1,779 Posts
Well thats just it idk a lot lol. Well enough to beat my sisters boyfriends bow tie he thinks it will walk circles around me. Ha only if he knew how to drive. But around 500 hp would be nice. I want something that will scoot off the like but if lugged smoke a little all over his bow tie. So the 66 street/race from RCD would take to long to spool i guess ?