Ford Power Stroke Nation banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sorry I am really new to the truck world and I would like to upgrade my rotors and pads and don't really know what I'm looking for or where to look I have looked at a few sites and people are recommending power slotted Cryo'd rotors. I have tried looking on the Internet and can't find where to buy them or which ones I need for my 2002 f250 7.3 4x4

Please help, thank you everyone

·
Administrator
666 Posts
NAPA. premium rotors, calipers, and pads.
those fancy rotors and pads do the same exact thing, only cost around $300 more.

·
Registered
527 Posts
The highest grade of parts is usually manufacturer-authorized (Ford/MotorCraft). Others may have more marketing BS attached & cost more, but they're lower grade. For brakes: the less surface area in-contact between the pads & rotors, the worse the braking performance (higher temperatures, less stopping force for the same pedal force). Freezing a rotor doesn't keep it cool or help it - it's just marketing, like "full-synthetic motor oil".

·
Registered
97 Posts
I keep running into this post. The Cyrod rotor process entails deep freezing the heat treated and tempered rotor and retempring the rotor back to spec.. The process is to displace any recidual stress remaining in the rotor, which they may have experienced with extensive testing..Extra and over heating will on occasion stress the rotor into warping..The slots in the rotor promote cooling..Good or bad ?? There thought is pay now or later under under sever duty..!..Im running napa , top of there line rotors . 99 F350... The GOV Holmes

·
Registered
6 Posts