Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
504 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just ordered up a Beans Diesel Performance chip. I have been running a DP for a couple years now and hopped on teh forum for the first time in a long time and read some great things about Beans 7.3 tuning. Figured Id give them a try. I ordered the whisper, high idle, tow, econo, daily, and performance. For those of you who have ran both what do you like better about beans or vice versa? Thanks

·
Registered
132 Posts
I would have to say that being able to use the full pedal travel was one of the biggest surprises to me. At first I was disappointed until I stepped on the pedal harder and felt more power.:rockwoot:

·
Crazy wid da cheeze wiz
2,411 Posts
Wow man! I just ordered from Beans last nite also. Im ready for them to get here! Looking forward to them, as this is my first 7.3... so far they seem to know thier stuff. Ill report back as soon as I get mine too.

·
28 cent #2
2,874 Posts
Wow man! I just ordered from Beans last nite also. Im ready for them to get here! Looking forward to them, as this is my first 7.3... so far they seem to know thier stuff. Ill report back as soon as I get mine too.
Give me a ring and let me know what you think. I am gonna want a ride in yours to compare you know.

·
Crazy wid da cheeze wiz
2,411 Posts
Give me a ring and let me know what you think. I am gonna want a ride in yours to compare you know.
Ight. Will do. Probably be first of the week before they get here though...

·
Registered
1,434 Posts
Have heard nothing but good about beans

·
Registered
1,216 Posts
David, processed your order today, chip will be there Monday/Tuesday at the latest. powerstroke742008, the same can be said for yours!!

·
Registered
249 Posts
how much $ did the chip come to be with shipping and all? im trying to get one and was thinkin beans...

BOTTOMS UP!
Chris 0.

·
Registered
138 Posts