Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone I’m new here but have been looking to these forums for a while now and reading everything you guys have to say it’s its great.. so thank you first off. Anyway I have a

1997 OBS 7.3 f350 crew cab automatic I have a few questions but mainly why under low rpm mainly in OD does my truck kind of “sputter”? It runs very very healthy fires up even in very cold weather right away and when you get into it or normal driving runs just perfect I am a mechanic and have watched scanner members closely but am seeeing no issues would really love some input thanks.. sorry for long post my mods are..

Ts6 position chip K&n intake Ccv delete 35” muds Straight pipe Fuel bowl fuel flow mod And for some reason my 97 has all 8 AB injectors?

·
Registered
2,861 Posts
Sounds like your 97 may be a California model. Cali 97s have splitshot injectors, a fuel pulse damper on the top of the fuel pump banjo assembly, and a shunt on the Glow Plug Relay (along with GP monitoring circuit wiring). It will use a DPC-312 PCM with MME series code. The DPC-312 PCMs are very hard to find and pinned out completely different than the DPC-202 PCM used in the 49-state (Federal) trucks. I am unfamiliar with your Fuel Bowl fuel flow mod nomenclature, so what exactly is that? What's your fuel pressure look like at idle? You might need to physically remove the chip and see if the stutter remains. Cheers!

·
Registered
3,351 Posts
Welcome to PSN,