Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello all, i am new to the powerstrokes... i am actually a Duramax guy:D... In january i purchased a 2005 f-450 dump truck w/ 45k miles for my business. When i start the truck of a morning i runs rough and takes forever to warmup... it has no power and doesnt even want to shift. i have to let off the throtle to get it to shift. when it eventually warms up it runs ok but takes forever to get to that point. I live in southern IL and even on mild temp mornings it is like this. Is this normal for the 6.0 PSD's

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
also... all filters have been changed and ran Lucas oil injector cleaner thru a couple tanks.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Do a search on Rev-X. Many with these problems have found this to work. 5-40W synthetic will help too.

·
Registered
772 Posts
Probably injector issues... Mine runs rough for a minute in florida. Coldstart issues started when I put in an old set of injectors. RevX is good, just gets expensive. Between syn. 5w40 and revx you will be paying close to 175 per oil change. Using 5w40 when you change your oil is a good place to start

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
thanks guys.... i have been reading up on the revX here and sounds like it has helped alot people... i will be trying some. what is fords injector warranty?

·
"resident smarty pants"
4,315 Posts
Emissions warranty - 5 yrs / 100k miles (no deductible).

·
"resident smarty pants"
4,315 Posts
By definition, the emissions warranty states "no deductible"

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
i will call the local ford garage tomrw... thanks

I

·
0 Posts
also... all filters have been changed and ran Lucas oil injector cleaner thru a couple tanks.

Stay away from Lucas for your 6.0. Most of there pruducts say on them, not for Powerstroke..