Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I just picked up an 04 Ford F350 Lariat with 146k on the clock.It is my first diesel pickup and i like it alot. i got a pretty good deal on it too. ive had it for 2 days and it is completely stock except for a few little things. I have added a switch and did the high idle mod for the cold ass mornings here in North Dakota. I added my own stereo. and a cheap gun rack to keep my shotgun from sliding around in the backseat :doh: I am also in the process of gathering a bunch of leds to change the light colors on the inside. In the near future it will have dual 6" stacks, a 6" lift and some 38.5" boggers (already have the tires). I have been on here for a few days now and so far I see yall have a lot of very useful info here and its greatly appreciated as im a newb to diesels.

·
Registered
156 Posts
NICE, like the shot gun rack mod my friend! Good to see another guy living in the Dakotas...not a whole lot of us i don't think. I'm not a SD native, but a true blood northerner from WI. Moved here for my job. And yeah, this site is FULL of brain pleasing diesel knowledge. Welcome man.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
NICE, like the shot gun rack mod my friend! Good to see another guy living in the Dakotas...not a whole lot of us i don't think. I'm not a SD native, but a true blood northerner from WI. Moved here for my job. And yeah, this site is FULL of brain pleasing diesel knowledge. Welcome man.
its just a pile of crap walmart gun rack but hey whatever works right.ya it seems like theres not to many of us round these parts.im just moved to ND a few months ago for work and boy did i find it, but im originally from the washington/idaho area.its a big change weather-wise but man the paychecks make it worth it.glad this oil ####s hittin us hard

·
Registered
156 Posts