Ford Power Stroke Nation banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2006 Ford F250 6.0
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's up, just bought my first diesel. I got rid of my 2017 F250 Lariat 6.2L to negate a monthly payment for family health/personal reasons. I decided to get a diesel for the longevity (so long as I take care of it). I am an analyst/researcher in my professional capacities so I did a fair amount of research on the 6.0's before moving forward with finding and purchasing a 6.0. I found a 2006 Lariat that has been studded and deleted (well was told it was deleted, I haven't gotten into the engine to 100% verify).

I bought the truck out of state from, after doing business with the company, what seemed to be at least a "questionable" company, but the laws are different in that state than the state I am in.....so perhaps it isn't questionable in that state. Either way, I drove the truck back 5 hours to my home, no problems. The next couple of days I drove the truck 3 hours to visit some family and then drove the truck 8 hours away for work travel, then another 6 hours to come back home. During this time I was also driving this truck daily to and form work and such.

I have had no problems and the truck seems to be running far better than I had hoped, no staring problems, no temp problems....yes using the stock dash gauges doesn't tell me much, but I watched them quite hard during the long and short drives and never really saw in variance in where the needles landed.