Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just joined the forum. Recently been looking to find me a 03-05 6L as a daily driver. New to the Powerstrokes. Have owned several Cummins. I'm an engine tech at a Detroit diesel dealer. Seems to be a lot of really nice stock 6.0s out there to be had for cheap (i assume everyone has been scared off of them because of EGR issues?). I'm very familiar with EGR and all the issues that came along with it. Looking for any advice any of you guys have? or anyone that can answer any of my questions?

1. The EGR delete kits seem to all get good reviews? I know it comes with a waiver that it is for off road use only, but how many of you guys have the deletes on your daily drivers? Is it really that risky?

2. Not very familiar with Ford transmissions. I would really like an automatic. Any issues with the autos? How reliable?

3. I know Detroits have issues with their VNT turbos. What's the reliability of these?

4. Lastly, after doing some reading on here I came across something called "OASIS"? which I gather is like a carfax report? Never heard of it before? Could someone run a VIN for me?

The VIN is 1FTNX21P84EAO2953