Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone Im new to diesels and do know a thing about them I got a diesel cause they are they way to go if your pulling or just for play and hauling anyways I dont know a damn thing I dont even know what the glow plugs are haha. So Im wanting to know the info on what to do and what not to do anything from how to start it how to use 4x4 lol yes I said that but Im a mustang guy so Im going to ask some questions and anything that you thing I should know about them let me know please...Im new to this so here I go I noticed my heater didnt work and I read that it maybe low on coolant so I added more and nothing yet, then what is 4lo and 4hi and what do the lockers do and when do you use them how long do I wait to start it and what do I do in the morning starts cause it gets cold in Bakersfield. And when Im pulling a trailers is there anything I need to switch on or use or do so those are my ?s so lease let me know other things I need to know also I almost forgot I have a lite on in my cluster it has 8 dots and a line on top and one on bottom with an arrow to the right side of it what is it and should it be on or is there something wrong I hear its a engine filter light ? ....thanks and please dont reply with rude comments Im new at this

·
your mom
211 Posts
info on the truck . :popcorn:

·
Strokin since '94
474 Posts
The light in the cluster is your AirFilter light, you need to replace your air filter REALLY soon-70ish bucks at a local parts store. Do that as soon as possible to save from future headaches

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Oh yeah sorry its a 6.0 2004 f250 lariat 4x4 cclb , Thanks PPE'dPowerStroke for the info My friend told me that it was some kind of filter so know that I know for sure Im going to take care of that where is it located

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter #10