Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, my names Chris. Just bought a 02 7.3 f350 with 142 on the odometer. First diesel for me, but I am a mechanic for John Deere so diesel knowledge isn’t new for me. It’s in relatively good shape drivetrain wise, needs paint and a driver seat cover. I was quoted $2200 to paint it. It’s got a full turbo back MBRP kit on it. New batteries, water pump, and thermostats, as well has a few steering/suspension components. It’s Dark teal metallic, paint code R2.
I have a company truck so this is going to be primarily a tow rig / weekend driver. Im sure I’ll get some crap for it but I’m pretty sure I want to do the 08 style mirrors for it and when it’s painted all the plastics will be done as well. Plans are to tint and level. Truck has no oil anywhere on it nor does it look freshly cleaned.
Already changed headlights, installed dual din, and got a cts2 monitor.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
PSN intsigator
6,620 Posts
Welcome to the nation

Sent from my super awesome outdated Samsung phone while waiting for masakimms# 500mA overdraw draw to catch fire which turd will be blamed for and we will be sitting on dustybumpers tailgate watching the fire and plotting against yommy.

·
Native Texan
9,037 Posts
Welcome to the Nation.

Emiko Martin
Beloved Mother
1950 - 1993

·
Native Texan
9,037 Posts
Heavydocs is bigger.

Emiko Martin
Beloved Mother
1950 - 1993

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Also thinking of doing an airdog Lift pump.
BHAF and possibly a php hydra

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I would love a big service truck, but the kind of work we particularly do here in the area I live and work in a big truck physically wouldn’t fit a lot of places. We have two “chopper trucks” at one of our other locations. Here’s a pic of one of the trucks, they are basically identical.
@heavydoc what company do you work for?

·
PSN intsigator
6,620 Posts