Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

I just bought a 2001 7.3, and I'm looking to give it a little kick in the pants. I'm new to diesels, so bare with me.

From the little bit of research that I've done, this is the list that I've compiled to fit my budget.

1. Fuel Rail Crossover
2. Bosch 17 HPOP
3. 4" Turbo Back Exhaust
4. S&b CAI
5. Stage 1.5 180cc Full Force Injectors
6. PHP Hydra Chip
7. Garret GTP38 Compressor Wheel

What am I missing? Is there anything on that list that I don't need, or should replace with something else? Also, any opinions on DPI, or boost foolers?

I'll be dealing with the trans, and turbo replacement in a year or so.

·
Registered
1,013 Posts
Hello everyone,

I just bought a 2001 7.3, and I'm looking to give it a little kick in the pants. I'm new to diesels, so bare with me.

From the little bit of research that I've done, this is the list that I've compiled to fit my budget.

1. Fuel Rail Crossover

2. Bosch 17 HPOP

3. 4" Turbo Back Exhaust

4. S&b CAI

5. Stage 1.5 180cc Full Force Injectors

6. PHP Hydra Chip

7. Garret GTP38 Compressor Wheel

What am I missing? Is there anything on that list that I don't need, or should replace with something else? Also, any opinions on DPI, or boost foolers?

I'll be dealing with the trans, and turbo replacement in a year or so.

What you have is fine...

2.Hpop - dieselsite or cncfab. Both are awesome!

7.gtp38r (with an r). If you get upgrade your turbo accordingly, don’t upgrade injectors.

I highly recommend at least upgrading your jw valve body if transmission wi be done later.

—————signature—————
~Don’t overthink something simple~
...:uptight people suck:...

·
Registered
1,013 Posts
Don’t worry about # while you really should be worrying about a new transmission with 180 injectors. If that’s all you care for right now, you need to go back to the drawing board or do more reading and be well rounded 7.3 wise.