Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. I'm a little new to the 6.0 and want to know who is running Matt's tunes at Gearhead. I have heard nothing but good things about him on tuning the 7.3 and transmission shift points. This is actually a friend of mines truck and I am trying to do some research so he doesn't do anything stupid like put an edge evo on it. He wants a little better mpg and wants a good tow tune. He pulls a camper on the weekends but I'm not sure of the weight. The truck is an 06 F350 CC LB SRW with a turbo back exhaust. Don't really want to do studs yet so maybe a detuned extreme tune? Might do an intake. Like I said, I am a little new so I also want to know a little info on the EGR delete and why it should be done. Sorry for the long post but want to give as much info that way ya'll can help me. Let me know if you need to know more.

Thanks in advance.

·
Monkeys have armpits!
1,681 Posts
I've heard good things for the 6.0 tunes he has. I'm going to meet up with him to tune my truck one of these days.

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks guys.

Matt, I'm seeing a lot stuff on here about Eric at innovative. Hopefully I will find some more people with your tunes on the 6.0.

·
PSN Veteran
2,983 Posts
I currently have Eric @ Innovatives tunes, but ive heard great things about matts tunes as well. As for a EGR delete, talk to Adam at FCDP, his screen name on here is ABrannan19

·
Registered
178 Posts
im running matts on my truck and i couldnt be any happier. runs great, shifts great. no complaints here.

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Can anyone tell me more info as to why to do the EGR delete?

·
Monkeys have armpits!
1,681 Posts
Matt, I still need to get you to tune my truck. When's the next time you coming to the Cypress area??? Otherwise, i'm going to be making a trip to College Station pretty soon!!!

·
Registered
5,346 Posts