Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What’s a good place to get some stock replacement injectors? I don't want to hop up my truck. I'm happy with my cold air intake and exhaust. My truck has 250K miles and is bone stock other than those two mods. It's started to white smoke heavily on start up so I think it's about due.

Who do you recommend? And let's try to keep the price down. I'm a starving business owner... hence why I drive a 96 250k mile truck.

·
Registered
1,216 Posts
Take a look at our injectors> Full Force Diesel Look at the reman stock units since you said you are happy with the power, although if you think you may want a bump in power later, the stage 1's will run like stock units until you put a programmer on.

·
Premium Member
7,509 Posts
Welch,

We carry Full Force Injectors very very good product....

·
Fixing Broken Stuff
2,078 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I don't really tow a ton of weight. I use my truck for my business, as well as a DD. I own an off road shop and the only thing that is ever behind the truck is jeeps/buggy's on a car hauler. So maybe at max I have 8K lbs. back there. I also have 4.10's with stock 255's so more power isn't going to make me any faster. I think the only thing that bigger injectors would do is create black smoke and use more fuel. And with diesel creeping over $4.00 a gal, I'm not even happy with my 17mpg I'm getting... If it got any worse I may have to start looking for a new DD. The only reason I added the cold air intake and exhaust was to try and get some added MPG's but really I didn't notice any major benefit. My truck still gets about 17mpg empty and 15-16mpg loaded.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I seemed to have picked up a few miles per tank after injectors and a chip :confused: