Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, I am ready to take the "go the newby thread" comments, but I can't find them in my searches so....what is the breakdown of the injector classification numbers. Meaning what does the 160/30 , 175/146, 300/200 etc... mean? I have tried to search but have come up empty. I have an engineering degree and am no where near an expert but probably wouldn't be classified as wet behind the ears either. HELP? I think I can do more but want to be sure I know what I am doing. Thanks.

·
<<< THE GAUGE WHORE...
12,082 Posts
OK, I am ready to take the "go the newby thread" comments, but I can't find them in my searches so....what is the breakdown of the injector classification numbers. Meaning what does the 160/30 , 175/146, 300/200 etc... mean? I have tried to search but have come up empty. I have an engineering degree and am no where near an expert but probably wouldn't be classified as wet behind the ears either. HELP? I think I can do more but want to be sure I know what I am doing. Thanks.
To clarify what was said above...

CCx1000 shots and % over stock...

Example...

160/100 is 160cc per 1000 shots with 100% larger then stock nozzles.

250/200 is 250cc per 1000 shots with 200% larger then stock nozzles...

·
Registered
6 Posts
Not to steal this thread or anything but could someone suggest what injectors I should go with for a all stock 02 7.3? I have aef air intake and muffler delete only.... thinking its a coincidence but I just deleted muffler last wk and now it wont start without being plugged in when its ten degrees, started fine at -16 below couple wks ago so im guessing my injectors are going out. Thanks guys. Newbie without a clue.....

·
the stryker god
3,659 Posts