Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the diesel game, and have recently bought myself a '95 F250. I do believe I have an injector going out, and since I am going to put a chip in it soon I was wanting to go ahead and upgrade. Right now I'm looking at a chip, hpop, intake, exhaust, and injectors that I want to do to the truck. I've tried to do a little research and more will be in the works when I find the time. My question is what would be my best bet? From what I've read, I believe I'm going to go with Stage 1s, because I've seen other mods would be needed to support Stage 2s? Any help will be appreciated.

·
Registered
350 Posts
You will have some options for sure. I'd start up with Cary at ctperformanceinc.com
He's done some pretty amazing things with many OBS trucks. Engine, trans, interior, suspension.. He's pretty amazing.

I'm sure others will chime in with other options as well. There's a lot of great vendors here.

·
Registered
444 Posts
Before you start i will say this Gauges, Gauges, oh ya did i say Gauges. Turbo, tranny,and boost. things like coolant filters, and regulated fuel returns are very good items to keep the parts in operation in good working order. I had a 2000 7.3 so i need to stop there the older engines required a little different combination. But ask yourself what HP am i aiming for? mine was close to 400 at the wheels and that was alot of fun. Stage one injectors will not get you there, but stage 2's tuned back will when you are ready with the other mods. any YOU will be bitten by the mod bug when you feel what the difference between about 200 hp stock ,Maxed stage ones at about 300. You will want the 400 range. at 400 at the wheels its like a 5 litre mustang, puts you back in the seat pretty good, will roast the back tires almost at will.....The mod fever.... Cant wait to try something with my 2011 6.7

·
Registered
350 Posts