Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
534 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
was contemplating installing some different injector nozzles but I have never done it before and have read things here and there but haven't seen much on the 6.4s. biggest questions are along the lines of how big of a nozzle is safe to run without needing major engine work, do I need a lift pump, what are the pros and cons of different size nozzles, and finally are they really worth the money, I have talked with dmax guys (I know its a different animal) and they all say just the nozzles aren't worth a damn in their trucks and they are better off buying new injectors so on and so forth. is this the same with the 6.4s?

as of now the truck has the mini maxx, cai, 4 inch turbo back, egr delete, cold side intercooler pipe with larger intake elbow, and crank case vent.. I know I should be considering head studs before I go any farther and I have, im just trying to get an idea of different things

·
08 6.4
261 Posts
Air before fuel!

·
Registered
126 Posts
No gains from nozzles unless you have duel pumps or a "modded" single. Also some bigger turbos to take advantage of more fuel. Better off swapping out the atmo for a 72, 76, or something along those lines.

·
Registered
534 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
What can I do to get more air? And is it worth doing just the 76 atmo?

·
Registered
534 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
:doh: thought about how I just asked how to get more air.... disregard that part lol

·
08 6.4
261 Posts
I don't know much about the 76, but a lot of people have had good success with just a 71 or 72. I have the towpowers and like them a bunch. I think they are 71/59

·
Premium Member
3,060 Posts