Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, I thought an introduction before I start asking questions might be good. I have owned many different Ford vehicles, I finally got my first 7.3. I specifically wanted a truck that could run biodiesel and for towing my camper and motorcycle. My father has had his 99 since new and never had a problem with it. I found a Black 2003 Xlt Supercab 4x4 with 76,000 miles for sale. I was able to negotiate a pretty sweet deal. Unfortunately, it had been sitting for a year or so while the PO was in the hospital. It has some pretty ugly rust spots that I'm hoping to get taken care of soon and I had to put new rear calipers, valve cover gaskets, fuel lines, two batteries and an alternator. It has a edge chip and 4" straight pipe and k&n, it also came with topper. For 5000$ out the door I feel pretty stoked. I am a welder so I plan on repairing the cab corner and bed sides myself. Ill try and attach photos. My plans for repair and mods are as follows.

Repairs:
Undercoating
Rust removal/prevention

• Mods:
Rear leveling bags
Fender flares
Update/newer mirrors
New wheels/tires