Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i was on the freeway today and when i was driving with the RPM just above two it sounded like my turbo wasnt running constantly instead it was like a pulsating kind of noise any feed back on the problem would be extremely helpful and appreciated!!

·
Registered
1,018 Posts

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
sorry 06 F-250 stock 133k miles, trip to destination i had the A/C running prayed that had somethin to do with it but it did it on the way home too without the A/C im new to diesels so really dont know what it would be

·
Registered
1,018 Posts
Loss of power? did the truck run diffrently other than making the noise?

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
didnt notice any signifacant loss of power, went up a large city hill goin about 35 and seemed a little bumpy but im pretty sure it was just the road, i have a SCT being shipped should arive wednesday would that help at all or should i hold off on hooking that up?

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
65 or 70 outside and when i say pulsating it was changing noise every 1-3 seconds and it sounded like a turbo noise

·
Registered
1,018 Posts
huh doesnt seem like it would be a cooling fan, but seems they kick on and run more in the 6.0, were you driving it pretty hard or getting into the go pedal a lot?

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
nope just cruisin doing maybe 65 or 70 but driving in the city is too stop and go to get a good listen so im not positive its happening on city streets

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
ive been on here for nearly a month still wont let me post in any other area for some reason i have no idea why

·
Premium Member
15,561 Posts
if the water temp was hot from the engine running hard and with the a/c on.

but like I said thats my guess. someone that knows alot more then me should chime in.

·
Registered
1,093 Posts