Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
I am new to powerstroke and am looking for some guidance.
I have a small excavating company( trailer and excavator) which i tow around with my truck (2006 ford f 350 super duty) and would like some info on some add-ons that i can get to increase fuel and power but mainly my braking. I was told that a exhaust brake is a must. Any ideas?

Titan55

·
StackinChipsLikePringles
3,085 Posts
You need to contact Eric at Innovative Diesel Performance and get him to make you a tow tune with a turbo brake along with I recommend a 4" turbo back exhaust

·
One of a kind
2,198 Posts
What he said

·
SSDD
105 Posts
I would go to the 6.0 forums and do a search and see what others with 2006 have done to there's so far.

·
Registered
113 Posts
My question is does anyone do exhaust brakes on the 6.4 via tuning? To the OP, Eric's tow tune with exhaust brake works awesome.

·
Registered
618 Posts
yeah i would like to know that myself! becuase i tow alot any that would be awful nice

·
StackinChipsLikePringles
3,085 Posts
Not that I am aware of

·
Registered
1,093 Posts
I was talking with mike at KEM just the other day about tuning a brake into an H&S for my buddy and he said that he would NOT do it. He said that any experience he had with it turned out bad and it was burning up the turbo's. I also talked to BD Diesel and Pac Brake. BD has something in the making for the 6.4, and Pac is just waiting to get enough intrest in it for the 6.4 to begin their kit. Just give any of them a call and they will let you know about it. I didn't get an ETA on anything but did get on their contact list for when they are done. I have several local guys looking to do them to their trucks.

·
Registered
1,093 Posts