Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
189 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have seen several pictures of Excursion Duallys and have sourced the rear fenders. I have done several F250 and F350 dually conversions in the past but have never attempted an Excursion. I have always just swapped out the axles from a wrecked dually truck to avoid any use of spacers or adapters. Will this same principle work for an Excursion? I'm assuming it will. I just completed doing an '07 coil spring swap into an '00 F250 and would probably go the same rout with the Excursion. The ride is so much better. Anybody out there done this? If so any advice and pictures.

·
Registered
189 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I guess this isn't a very common or popular conversion. Although when you google it there are pictures of a bunch of them. Oh well I guess I'll just have to do some more homework.

·
Registered
1,393 Posts
I didn't reply because I have no experience, but, if you consider that the Ex is essentially an F-250 with a different body, you should be able to do nearly anything (suspension-wise) to it that you could do to an 00-05 F-250.

·
Native Texan
9,008 Posts

·
Administrator
8,115 Posts
Pretty sure the excursion and the f250 ecsb share the same frame. The excursion springs are junk so swap those rear springs at the same time.

·
Registered
1,393 Posts
Pretty sure the excursion and the f250 ecsb share the same frame. The excursion springs are junk so swap those rear springs at the same time.