Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone im a noob so if you can help id appreciate it. i want to put electric fans on my 97 obs, but im not looking to spend over 300 buck for a set is there a lil cheaper way of going about this?

·
Registered
480 Posts
you can go to Canadian tire and get one for around 100. Reading the box it recommends 2 for 8cyl and up... I was thinking of putting 1 in and seeing what happens and then add a second if needed

·
Registered
1,557 Posts
do a search, its been tried before, and works ok unless your towing IIRC. I think most went back to the stock fan.

·
Registered
3,402 Posts
Welcome to PSN....

Wrecking yard twin Taurus two speed fans will work. There are a number of DIY systems guys have done over the years. Generally if you tow much stock is the way to go. Few guys have done electric clutches too such as the 6.0 clutch (I think) and others (just can't remember the clutch manufacturer name).

Do a search on here there is lots of chatter and ideas about it. Again if you tow much stock is the way to go.

What mods on your truck and what is the intended use?

jrc

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
awesome thanks i will look in to the tauras fans. the only mods i have is k&n intake system. and 3in down pipe and 6 in straight back from there. i very rarely tow.

·
Registered
345 Posts
awesome thanks i will look in to the tauras fans. the only mods i have is k&n intake system. and 3in down pipe and 6 in straight back from there. i very rarely tow.
X2 on the welcome a board.
What kind of KN intake system do you have?. Search for 6637 intake system.

ps. I liked your avatar men ! I love the colors.:evil

·
Registered
3,402 Posts