Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok guys first I am still fairly new to the diesel world and have yet to have this problem. Losing coolant, white smoke from exhaust pretty certain it is bad egr from what I have read. I need some help like best egr kit to buy? Delete egr or replace? What kit to go with for best results? What's parts do I need other than egr? Ballpark estimate on labor and parts? Any help is great. Thanks !

Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app

·
FNG
6,018 Posts
Do you live in a state that has emissions testing?

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No

·
Registered
1,592 Posts
I hear the GOGO one is pretty good, but I have the one from FCDP, get with ABrannan on here he can holp you out. you will prolly want to do a coolant filter set up and also change the oil cooler while you have it apart. you may also need a tuner to turn off the check engine light......

·
Registered
72 Posts
i like the gojo, im actually think about going with the bulletproof cooler, because im mowing to a state with emission standards. IM 04stroker. he sells the gojo delete and you'll need a tuner. which he has and will do some custom tunes for ya. plus hes a solid dude.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Ok thanks guys I will keep all of this in mind. I'm gonna need new head studs and gaskets as well. I'm trying to figure out which set up to buy.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Northwest Mississippi

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
There are a few shops around Memphis. Not a big select. Guys let me ask ya this when I talked to a guy at the shop that is prolly gonna do the work. He said he wouldn't worry with the egr cooler , he would just do gaskets and head studs?? Sound ok or should I do egr delete

·
Registered
1,984 Posts