Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Been reading a lot about the EBPV brake and did quite a bit of searching but could not find anything on how to actually do it :shrug:. Any good links you guys know of?

I looked at Guzzle's page and the TC Lockup looks super easy but I was wondering why you wouldn't just tie the switch for the brake and the TC Lockup together. Let me know where I am going wrong on this. :doh:

Thanks in advance. :bowfast:

·
Village Idiot
8,209 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks ... I looked at quite a few that I did eventually find by searching the web and I think I am definitely going to do a modified version of Swamp Donkeys design becaue I love the brake pedal design. I do however want to lock up the TC without closing the EBPV, so I will have to do a little more design work.

·
Registered
1,885 Posts
I made(well actually my buddy made it, im not that good at electrical), the TC lock up box from guzzles site. It worked very well.

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I have done a little re-design and will be posting it after this coming weekend. Basically, the original design from Swamp Diesel didn't light up in position 2 until the brake pedal was depressed. I decided that I wanted to know before I hit the brake that I was in mode 2. It required a couple of more diodes (another $1.99) but it should work. I will post the circuit design and talk about results when it is finished. Stay tuned.

·
All done now
22,486 Posts
I have done a little re-design and will be posting it after this coming weekend. Basically, the original design from Swamp Diesel didn't light up in position 2 until the brake pedal was depressed. I decided that I wanted to know before I hit the brake that I was in mode 2. It required a couple of more diodes (another $1.99) but it should work. I will post the circuit design and talk about results when it is finished. Stay tuned.
Cool.