Ford Power Stroke Nation banner
1 - 20 of 146 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im looking into the the new dp f6 chip for my truck. After joining this site i see alot f5 and some f6 chips for sale. Is the TS chip better for the money or what is the deal?:ford:

·
Registered
3,138 Posts
Welcome to the nation. This was posted in wrong thread.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
sorry im a newbie! Great site!:D

·
Supercharged
1,218 Posts
I would get a TS style chip over the DP-Tuner, Because you have so many choices who can burn you tunes. DI, Gearhead, TW, Swamps, etc.. vs. being stuck with one tuner.

·
Registered
1,976 Posts
I would get a TS style chip over the DP-Tuner, Because you have so many choices who can burn you tunes. DI, Gearhead, TW, Swamps, etc.. vs. being stuck with one tuner.

:whs::whs:

·
Caution! May Blow Smoke
270 Posts
I have the DP F5 and like it Jody has done a good job for me but thats all I have ever had in my truck. As said the TS chip can be tuned bye a number of tuners. I would like to get a TS chip and find out who's tuning I liked best

·
The Fireman
4,810 Posts
The TS chip is the way to go because if for some reason you don't like the tuning that is on it. You can always have another tuner reburn it with there tunes. With the DP you are stuck with them and there hardware.

·
Registered
2,552 Posts
The TS chip is the way to go because if for some reason you don't like the tuning that is on it. You can always have another tuner reburn it with there tunes. With the DP you are stuck with them and there hardware.
Yep very true easy to just send it out and get it reburned with someone elses tunes.

·
Supercharged
1,218 Posts
Nope never said that. :confused:

You might be remembering us coming out with a rotary knob switch to work with our F5 or F6 chip. ;)
Yay!! What good is that if you want to use your tunes along with tunes from other tuners. None... :doh:

·
Supercharged
1,218 Posts