Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
360 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking to buy a newer 7.3L Superduty and would prefer an F-350 but I would like to know what is the difference (suspension and powertrain) between the two?
Thanks

·
throttle jockey by trade
297 Posts
Badges on the fender and tailgateare different, Tags are cheaper for F-250's. no difference other than that. All drive train is the same, springs etc. Some 350 came without over loads on the rear, some 250s came with over loads ,they are all the same for the most part.

·
Registered
3,940 Posts
powertrain is the same just the suspension and gvw rating as far as I know. But I don't know everything. One drawback here in Az is anything 1 ton & over has to have a comercial plate. It's a little more $$$$ than a 250 of same value and you can't get a 2 yr tag. So emmisions and reg every year.

·
Sofa King Cool
2,827 Posts
the 350's also have bigger rear blocks

·
brandon
778 Posts
250 is 3/4 ton, 350 is 1 ton

·
Registered
3,940 Posts
I haven't seen too many 250's with overload leafs I think most 350's have them, not positive about that though.

·
throttle jockey by trade
297 Posts
My 350 with tow package from factory did not have overloads, my 250 2wd came factory with over loads, I am not positive but I think it has something to do with the camper package.

·
Registered
3,940 Posts
Sounds like the Ford of the 60's no consistency. My srw 350 came with overloads. Most srw came with 3.73's and dually with 4.10's. Kinda like that box of chocolates huh?

·
throttle jockey by trade
297 Posts
"ya never know what your gonna get"

·
Registered
43 Posts
https://www.fleet.ford.com/truckbbas/topics/2000/specs.html