Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Ticking time bomb
2,385 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What's the biggest injector you can run and still be a fine streetable truck I'm curretly running the setup in my sig an am very happy with it.

·
Village Idiot
8,209 Posts
Re: Dd injectors

blowby has some pretty big sticks looks streetable to me, heck they don't even smoke at 600 hp. alll about the tunes and air I suppose.

·
Ticking time bomb
2,385 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

Doesn't he have twin chargers? I'm looking to just make a competable 2.6 dd truck I don't think my truck will do to bad with the setup I have now cz the competition around here is real hard

·
Death Row Inmate #7
1,458 Posts

i know what HRT is going to say if he posts here. haha. pretty much was sleeper said any injector out there can be streetable, even with huge nozzles. you just have to adjust your driving habits and tuning. i have no experience with it, but that's what Jason told me when i asked the same thing. :D

·
Ticking time bomb
2,385 Posts
Discussion Starter #8

I have adjusted quite a bit for the new setup I'm just looking to keep somewhat of fuel mileage as I'm only 17 and have another year of highschool left befor I can work fulltime for my dad

·
Death Row Inmate #7
1,458 Posts

I have adjusted quite a bit for the new setup I'm just looking to keep somewhat of fuel mileage as I'm only 17 and have another year of highschool left befor I can work fulltime for my dad
:eek::eek: your only 17?!?!?! you must have the most bada$$ truck in high school.. when i was in high school i was stuck with stage 1's and edge tuning. couldn't afford anything more and i worked my a$$ off. LOL. heck i make way more now than i did in high school and still can't quite afford to go big yet, but i'm getting there. LoL

·
Ticking time bomb
2,385 Posts
Discussion Starter #10