Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
econolaw
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's a brand new motor, built by "Machinist", so my doubts aren't in the core of the motor or cam timing (if even applicable to these motors, I'm not an engine builder).

Every other part on here is new too:
-IPR
-Every sensor
-SRP1
-250 hybrids from Full Force
-TS 6pos from BDP

First start took about 1 minute of cranking, then when she fired, nothing but lope. I'm not a pro, so feel free ask away. Here's the vid, it's in HD to help clarify the readings.

http://youtu.be/kuONuiMT9xY

What I didn't film was the smooth idle. It only happened twice (once within two different start-ups) and it only happened after selecting the hotter tunes on the chip AND it wasn't steady, it smoothly fluctuated between 500-700rpm...

-Thanks

·
Registered
5,346 Posts
What injectors and is it tuned for them?

After looking at the video it appears you have some funky ICP issues.... it needs to get all the air out of the system before attempting to decipher any datalogging.

·
Oooo, White Lightning !
2,921 Posts
Air in the system ?

Wrong tunes ?

Have you tried driving it ?

·
Registered
5,462 Posts
im going to guess that someone put the wrong tunes on the chip.

·
< pissed off pumkin.
1,880 Posts
I,m kinda on the air in the system band wagon on this one, we all know how long it takes to get the damn air out of them when ever you mess with injectors and fuel system parts.

·
Plays with Motors
611 Posts
That's the HUGE cam we put in for you as a surprise :lookaround:

That's a ton of lope for only being an air in the system problem....what happens when you rev it up?

Also you pointed out that twice it idled somewhat smoothly on a different chip setting so that pretty much points to an engine management/tuning issue rather than an air in fuel/oil, electronics, or injector problem....I would think.

·
Registered
5,462 Posts