Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
oilfield trucker
849 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive never gotten to post up here in the 6.0 section before...... until today!
Heres the details, ill try to keep it short and sweet.
05 6.0, sclb, 4x4 fully deleted, 180,000 miles

I purchased the truck from a guy after it wouldn't start, heres the deal tho. I wheeled and dealed on the truck a month ago after he couldn't get it running, the guy and I couldn't meet on a price. after that the guy went out one day and the truck started rite up, he drove it for two weeks with no problems. He went out yesterday to start it and it was back to not starting. he called me and we settled on a price so I went and picked it up today. I haven't messed with it much but I put my AE on it tonight and found FICM is at 48.5 while cranking but icp is only at 136 psi.
Im new to the 6.0 and not real knowledgeable on them. I could use any advice on this, thanks guys!

·
Strokin Roughneck
118 Posts

·
oilfield trucker
849 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The one thing I forgot to mention, he put a new ICP sensor in it as well. It didn't help, I tried starting it with it plugged in and unplugged......still no start.

·
Strokin Roughneck
118 Posts
You may have to replace the pigtail also.

·
oilfield trucker
849 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
can I test the pigtail?

·
Strokin Roughneck
118 Posts
That Im not too sure about, I would think you could test it with a voltmeter, dont quote me on that though.

·
Fixing Broken Stuff
2,078 Posts
You most likely have a leak in the HPO system. You will need to pressure test it to find it, common leaks are the STC fitting, stand pipes and dummy plugs.

·
oilfield trucker
849 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I was going to post about testing the system, someone beat me to it though. I did some reading on this procedure last night, has anyone done this, does anyone have any tips or tricks?

·
oilfield trucker
849 Posts
Discussion Starter #9