Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was thinking all Diesel trucks had block heaters. On my 2010, i can not find the plug in cord. Do the newer diesel trucks not have block heaters? Or do have a CA model? Thanks for your help. <2>

·
Diesel fanatic
591 Posts
They all come with block heaters. You just dont have the cord.

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Where do I start to look? Sorry I'm new to the Diesel world

·
Diesel fanatic
591 Posts
Before you go out and buy a cord look behind the passenger side fog light. They are hidden very well. The plug will have a round cover over the prongs so it will look just like any of the wiring harness'.

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Wife's out in the truck. I'll look when she gets home. Thanks for your help.
<2>

·
TimmyaleX
656 Posts
I just bought an 08 and can't find mine either. I crawled under the truck and looked up at the starter couldn't see the heater or a plug coming from it. Is it allways on the right side of the bumper?

·
Registered
517 Posts
my 08 didnt come with a cord , the heating element was there though .

·
Diesel fanatic
591 Posts
I just bought an 08 and can't find mine either. I crawled under the truck and looked up at the starter couldn't see the heater or a plug coming from it. Is it allways on the right side of the bumper?
If your truck has a cord it will be on the passenger side behind the fog light. Sounds like you dont have the cord but all trucks come with a block heater. You will have to buy a cord and plug it in to the block just above the starter. Then run it to the front of the truck.

·
Administrator
32,974 Posts
if u need the cord I would recommend the Ford unit VS IH because it has all the locating pins and chafe protection for the superduty
the IH version is just the cord from what I have seen

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #11