Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know Im new to this, but all I want is a custom exhaust, 4" down pipe 5" tubing all the way back and spilt in to duals with 6" tips. No cats, no mufflers, all straight pipe/tubing. Ill even settle for 4" turbo all the way back to dual 6" tips... no cats or mufflers... why cant a my exhaust shops do this??

·
Back in Black
1,379 Posts
They can. good luck though. No exhaust shops around here bend 4" or larger pipes

·
HRT Performance
4,565 Posts
It depends on if the exhaust shop can bend the tubing - or build it out of pre made bends.

-or- You could buy an MBRP "cool duals" kit and save the headache. That is if you don't have a gooseneck hitch installed.

·
Twitch
1,383 Posts
The exhaust shop can't install any exhaust system unless it has a cat..and if a car/truck is found without a cat and it gets traced back to the shop that did the work, they recieve a 10 k fine. There's only two shops in three counties around me that will do straight pipe..but it's just cash deal..no reciept.

·
CLARKY
319 Posts
The exhaust shop can't install any exhaust system unless it has a cat..and if a car/truck is found without a cat and it gets traced back to the shop that did the work, they recieve a 10 k fine. There's only two shops in three counties around me that will do straight pipe..but it's just cash deal..no reciept.
???My 01 and my dads 01 both came from FORD w no cat.

·
Smokin' Ole
86 Posts
???My 01 and my dads 01 both came from FORD w no cat.
Correct me if I'm wrong, but the EPA hadn't gotten on diesel emissions' case till 2002-03? My 03 came with a CAT but Banks fixed that right up for me ;)

·
dinnerbooter treasurer
3,567 Posts
If you can find a diesel shop in your area they can probably install an exhaust system for you. Otherwise just order an exhaust system from one of our sponsors and install it yourself or pay a mechanic friend of yours to install it.

·
Haters Gonna Hate