Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys whats up, I got a problem with this damn truck that I've been fighting for the past 2 years. It's a 97 OBS 7.3 with a built E4OD. Truck has 165k miles on it. Bought truck with 144k miles 11/09. Problem is truck has no power on take off and doesnt get up and go until RPM is at 2k and up. Engine takes forever and a day to accellerate from a stop, ####ty throttle responce. EBV is open and disconnected. Parts replaced 3k miles ago to fix problem are as follows: New from ford fuel lift pump, new Adrelaline HPOP, new from ford ICP and IPR and harness. new from ford all 8 injector o-ring kits. (swapped out AA injectros for a know good set of AB injectors with new orings, make more power but still have problem) new fuel filter and oil change. Been running Edge Evo CS since 11/2010. Truck sees 24psi max boost around 3400RPM. Swapped in original AA's with new o-rings back in still no power, swapped back in AB's with another set of new o-rings power back at high RPM but still no balls on take off. Now getting cylinder contribution codes for cylinders 2 5 6 7. Fuel pressure is good and pulsates from 60-90psi. Could the injectors be clogged or something or what the hell else and I missing here? Any help would be F'in awsome lol. Thanks guys!

·
Registered
142 Posts
Is is possible you just have a female truck? Just kidding.

I'm not sure about the Edge Evolution. I have a 6 position chip with Tony Wildman tunes and love the throttle response. It is, by no means, a racer, but it is fun to drive.

·
Registered
58 Posts