Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
341 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm about to lift my 06 f250 fx4 diesel and was wondering if I need to get an 8" lift, I would like an 8" but in worried the tires will look small on 24s because I see sone guys are running a 6" with 37s. Also what is a good quality lift for a reasonable price. This is strictly a street queen and no towing so the lift doesn't have to be top notch. Also should I go 4 link or no. Thanks guys I'm new to the 250s but not lifting. Came from an f150 so I'm moving up

·
Lovin the Tuna
8,353 Posts
I'm running an 8" lift with 37s. Personally, I think 6" looks better with 37s. I'll either drop to 6" or go with 38s, next time I need tires. JMO
:whs: If your going to run 37's i would go with a 6" lift, especially if your going to run 24" wheels. I had 37s on my 8" lift and they looked tiny, and i had 17" wheels...

·
Registered
341 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
ok then what setup then guys

·
Registered
341 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
What's the difference between 4 link and radius arm drop. Is one better than the other?

·
Registered
1,688 Posts
4 link will ride much better than the drop of the factory bracket. If you can afford it do it right the first time

·
Registered
341 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Ok cool then 4 link it is. I think im going to get the rize 6" 4 link.

·
Registered
545 Posts
if you're running 24"s then 37's will look small no matter what size lift you run, I have 22 with 37's on a 6" and it looks ok but I will go with 38+ when they wear out, I have the room for it.

·
Registered
341 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I might just go with 38s from the beginning then. Do i need to re-gear?

·
Registered
76 Posts