Ford Power Stroke Nation banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 1997 Ford F350 XLT with a e fuel system. Out of the pump im getting 75 psi and flow is great. However, testing on the return under load it is dropping to 14psi. I have looked at the the fuel lab regulator and it is working fine. I am a little lost on where to test next. I am thinking I am over looking something.

Thanks in advance!

Aaron

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
  • Fuelab Prodigy Regulator (no leaking out of the brass nipple)
  • I believe hose is 1/2"
  • Pre Regulator is coming in at 75psi with the regulator set at 63-65psi
  • Then when under load it drops significantly to (14-15 psi). My understanding is it is supposed to drop just a few psi
This is the kit that was installed 3 years ago
https://444fab.com/shop/ols/products/obs-premium-kit

I am not a mechanic sorry , may have miss quoted the return.

·
Super Moderator
5,333 Posts
Just to clarify, are you taking your pressure readings BEFORE or AFTER the pressure regulator?

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Both, I have tested right out of the pump (has power and Good PSI) Also called Fuel Lab and we determined nothign wrong with regulator. Just stumped at this point.

·
Super Moderator
5,333 Posts
So you pressure coming INTO the regulator is 14 psi under load?

·
Administrator
8,363 Posts
I would change your pre and post filters and test again.

·
Registered
97 Posts