Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone know how to take a 6.0 injector apart or know a thread that can show me i have searched but cant find anything. Thanks guys

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
well i know how it all works my dad has gotten into some bad fuel im just thinking about taking them apart to clean them we got the fuel system cleaned out up to the injectors but it still wont fire. Im a ASE mechanic so i know a little about what goes on with them im just looking for a parts break down of them it wont run now so what can i loose ya know

·
Registered
1,473 Posts
There shouldn't be any reason to take the injectors apart. Debris didn't get past both filters. Have you verified adequate fuel pressure and HPOP pressure?

·
Registered
475 Posts
I wouldn't take them apart either. I took one of my old stockers apart and there is a lot of small pieces with close tollerances that have the potential to get damaged. So I would check some other things to see if that is your problem or else go buy another set of good ones before you decide to pull them apart.

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
well the amount of trash and water i pulled from the system im sure something got to them and yes the HPOP and fuel pressures are good. im not to worried about it a can try to take them down and if they never work again what have i lost? IF THEY ARE BAD.

·
The Unseen Mod
4,123 Posts
Like said above, Ive taken them apart thanks to Full Force Diesel guiding me to do it. But honestly if you take that chance and put things in the wrong way your gonna have problems which could lead to other issues.

·
Damnkids Motorsports
2,260 Posts
How is debris getting past both filters and to your injectors? I'd figure that issue out before fixing anything injector related, otherwise it's just going to happen again.

·
Harry Callahan
991 Posts