Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to everyone. I've been a long time "lurker", but finally decided to post my question and give my MPG for anyone to use as a comparison. I have a 2008 F250 6.4 lifted 6in w/ 2 in spacers, 37 13.5 20 aggressive ATs, roof rack, cat/dpf delete, Superchips tuner etc. i've had the truck for a few months now and have hand calculated EVERYTHING. My first question is that my computer read out says I'm getting around 17 to 22mpgs. I was ecstatic about this until I calculated by hand. Consistently, I am getting 13.5 mpg in town, and a trip to and from NC (from Tampa without roof rack) I get 13.8 mpg. So essentially I am getting the same MPG on highway as in the city. I'm a careful driver and have a soft right foot. On the interstate I cruise around 75mph

Questions:
Why is my digital read out so far off?
Can I fix it to refelct a true readout? (i already have the tuner set to fuel saver and adjusted the tire size)
Does anyone else have a similar setup and can give me their MPG?
I know I can take off the roof rack and shrink the tires for better MPGS, but I like it the way it is now.
Any other ways i can try to improve fuel economy....without taking anything off my truck?
Thanks in advance. And here's a couple pics of my new baby!

·
1,084 Posts
Considering that you've done about everything else wrong from the standpoint of MPG, probably your sensible driving is all that saves you from 11-odd MPG results.

Another tuner won't change anything.

·
Registered
1,830 Posts