Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I'm new to the nation and I hope someone has an answer for me my truck is a 2006 crew cab 6.0 auto with a 6 inch lift truck was running an driving great I parked it last week an got it started up today to move it closer to the shop so I didn't have 100 feet of cord strung out ( I live in Saskatchewan Canada) where it's minus 30 degrees Celsius and I got the truck started and went to put it in drive and nothing no drive no reverse can anyone Shed some light on this ? Is it electrical or did my Trans just commit suicide for no reason and the Trans was shifting an acting fine the week prior to today please help !!!! I need my truck

·
Banned
328 Posts
Hi I'm new to the nation and I hope someone has an answer for me my truck is a 2006 crew cab 6.0 auto with a 6 inch lift truck was running an driving great I parked it last week an got it started up today to move it closer to the shop so I didn't have 100 feet of cord strung out ( I live in Saskatchewan Canada) where it's minus 30 degrees Celsius and I got the truck started and went to put it in drive and nothing no drive no reverse can anyone Shed some light on this ? Is it electrical or did my Trans just commit suicide for no reason and the Trans was shifting an acting fine the week prior to today please help !!!! I need my truck
Soo it never went into drive or reverse?
Check ur fluid?
Do you have a way to check codes?
Make shure ur shift linkage didnt pop off

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I checked the shift linkage an it moves freely , fluid is up an bright red still .... Had buddy's sct live wire and it threw no Trans codes only my glow plug
Codes ....truck was parked because a few glow plugs an the harnesses are shot

·
Banned
2,444 Posts