Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi new to the site and need any help anyone can give. So I have a early 2003 6.0 (mnf 2/2003) (265 k mi. Don’t know what if anything has been done) crank no start. a week or so prior to the CNS the engine would do the little Pulsing surge idle when coming to a stop I immediately figured bad icp. So after the CNS I hooked up the DashBoss blue to it got a whole bunch of codes only 2 that had to do with a CNS a cps circuit code and low icp pressure code(icp psi was 0). So I replaced the cps sensor icp and since I had it apart the ipr changed the oil & filter as well as fuel filters. Still had CNS the ipr screen had some debris on screen couldn’t really tell what from sorry didn’t check to see if oil filter res filled when cranking since replacing filter. wasn’t an issue prior. So here are the perimeters from DashBoss I am new to this app used torque pro prior switched service so went to I phone. Sync reads CC sync when cranking Ficm main per 47.0 v hpop/icp reads 56.0 Psi icp dec psi around 1500 psi ipr% 15 key on no crank 85 when cranking. All parts replaced were oem motorcraft the DashBoss doesn’t have a pid for icp voltage but since it is new figured it was ok none of the wiring seems to be damaged for oil or fuel systems. I haven’t done an air test yet waiting on fittings. Since there was debris on ipr screen I was thinking leak but hpop at 56 psi figured it was bad I’ve read where it should be a little higher even with a bad leak. Thanks for any help.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I see this was posted awhile ago, curious if you fixed your problem or not