Ford Power Stroke Nation banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just recently picked up a 2000 Ford F350 auto XLT ext. cab long box. Im new to the superduty 7.3s as I just got rid of my 95' 7.3, and have a few questions.

Looking to get some more power out of my truck cause I drive 12 hours to work in the oil rigs and would like the drive to be a little more enjoyable. My truck has 400,000kms on it and the transmission shifts great.. what kind of mods can I do to my truck before i would have to upgrade the trans. thinking of a chip, maybe some injectors, tymar intake and 5" straight pipe exhaust.

What does everyone think of the CTS or CS Edge Juice w/ Attitude chip setup? better than the TW Chip? Is there any trans programmers I could get to handle the new power?

Ive heard there are conversion kits to put an 03 or newer kind of grill and headlight setup on these trucks.. is that true? if so any links?

Appoligize if these questions have already been answered elsewhere, I cannot find them.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks, that answered alot of questions.. not overly to sure what the hutch and harpoon mod is? whats the best chip to get for my truck? the CTS would be the best IMO cause it would monitor all the temp, boost and egt levels so I wouldnt have to buy guages and alow me to put more $$ away for the trans.. or is the TW the best out there for these superdutys

·
FORD..THE ROCK CRUSHER
2,350 Posts
99-04 all have the same lights..just swap them out..to run the 05-07 you need to cut the header like this or buy a new header
PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum - View Single Post - gettin ready to install 05 headlights can i get a diagram?
im running 05 harley lights in my 99..
add gauges to your list..pyro,boos and trans temp..then pick a vendor and get your self some custom tunes...