Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I'm new to the PSN and would like to say hi first of all. But here's my question to all. I'm trying to decide between a 2000 F-250 7.3 ECSB, 63,000 miles, XLT, Auto trans. $20,000. Or a 2006 F-250 6.0 CCSB, 55,000 miles, Lariat, auto trans. $32,000 Or a 1999 F-250 7.3 one owner ECSB, 72,000 miles, XLT, auto trans. $20,000. All look like very clean trucks but I haven't got to go out and look at them yet. If you guys could help me with some info about which would be my best choice for DD and mpg that would be great. After getting one I will be looking to mod also. And are there any big problems with the 2006 6.0? what's my best buy?

·
Catfish Mafia
397 Posts
:welcome:

of those choices, i would go with the 2000. i am partial to the 7.3, and 2k was the best year for it. the 6.0 has kind of a bad rap, but people still get plenty of power out of em. the 99 could be an early one like mine with a smaller turbo setup which will cost more if you want big power. the 2k should have forged rods, i think they all did for that year. 20 thousand seems a bit steep to me, but that depends on where you live too. i have seen some very similar to what you are looking at for about 12k here in houston. the condition may be way different too though!

·
Registered
3,940 Posts
The 2000 is your best bet. I have an early 99 and like it with the mods I have done. But the bigger turbo is a plus. Stay away from the 6.0. I have 4 of them 350 dually flatbed work trucks. As the warranty expires they are being sold. too many repairs to pay for after warranty. All those prices are a bit steep. Those are probably western trucks that are rust free and in good shape. Here in Az most are in that condition at a much lower price. Check craigslist Phx, Az. and you'll see a big price drop. Good luck.

·
Registered
194 Posts