Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I AM WORKING ON A 05 F-350 THAT RUNS AND IDLES GOOD BUT WHEN YOU FLOOR IT THE TRUCK MAKES MAYBE 10PSI AND DOESNT WANNA GO PAST 3K AND HOLDS 3K FOR A BIT AND DELAYS TO SHIFT INTO 2ND GEAR, NO DTCS AND VERIFIED ONLY 9PSI FLOORED WITH SCANNER READING MAP SENSOR.

NEED IDEAS!
THANKS IN ADVANCE GUYS!

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
OH AND THIS TRUCK DOESNT MISS OR HICKUP AT ALL WHEN FLOORED, JUST DOESNT MAKE POWER AND HOLDS 1ST GEAR, WONT EVEN DO A BURN OUT JUST HOLDS 3K AND SMOKES GRAYISH SMOKE (DIESEL) I BELIEVE.

·
Haters Gonna Hate
5,869 Posts
is it straight piped, if not id saw plugged cat, or possible hpop failure

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
It will eventually shift but since the motor is holding back it's delayed, I have a genysis evo, will have ford ids next week, I'm a newb when it comes to diag these 6.0s, any more ideas guys?

·
Haters Gonna Hate
5,869 Posts
what about fuel pressure?

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
fuel pressure at head is 50psi, and we use the napa gold series filters and chevron delo400 oil, i work at a shop that buys action vehicles and reconditions them and sells them to dealerships. this is a trouble truck.

·
Slacker
537 Posts
Check VGT solenoid for proper operation. Command the VGT to open and close and verify it works. Sounds like the PCM is commanding increased fueling and turbo operation, but the turbo isn't spooling properly.

BTW, there is no feedback to the PCM from the VGT solenoid.

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
ok so i got my ids and did the turbo performance test and im not sure what im looking at, lol. i see the vgt% increase and so do the ebp and map but not as much as the vgt does, max mgp is 10.5kpa?

·
Fixing Broken Stuff
2,078 Posts