Hey Guys, New here from Davenport, IA - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-26-2012, 01:36 AM Thread Starter
PSN Local

Hey Guys, New here from Davenport, IA

Just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. It's been a while since I've been a NOOB on a forum but I am definately a NOOB when it comes to this one and would like to get to know some of the local people. I'm a big Buick Grand National guy, I build them regularly ground up, motors, the whole nine. I good with boosted applications but to be honest, I have no clue about these PowerStrokes aside from the very basics.

My truck is suprise BDay gift from my wife! I sold my lifted 04 2500hd to buy her a new car and I'm thankful to now own my 04 F250!

I know the truck had the motor replaced at one time becuase it has a remanufactured stick on it. The truck has 108K miles on and I'm pretty sure it is mostly stock aside from a cold air kit and the computer was tuned by someone at one time. I has a sticker on the core support saying the ECM was tuned but I have no idea of any details. I can tell it has either stock headbolts or some sort of replacements, I cant see ARP on the headbolt so I imagine they are stock.

The truck was not advertised properly so I'm needing to replace all of the doors because they were "lambo'd" at one time and they cut all the brackets off, leaving gouges to return them to stock form. They also shavd the door handles! I'm heading to Chicago tomorrow to pick up three of the four doors. At least after a little paint work, I'll be able to get into my truck without door poppers! Just need to find a passenger front door now.