Totally out of character - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-30-2010, 05:19 PM Thread Starter
Olde gear jammer

Location: Barton City Mi, under a rock or a log, where the skies are sometimes cloudy all day.
Totally out of character

I normally would never start a political type thread, I'm not that good at arguing, but I just received a questionnaire in the mail. It was from, The Investor Protection Association for America. I have no way to scan it into my computer for all to see, hopefully, one of you that can, would be good enough to do it. I'm sure I can't be the only one that got it.
Any way, it has 10 questions regarding how you think about how well the present admin is doing, should the Bush tax cuts be extended, what should be the fiscal high points to focus on, etc., etc. They are all multiple choice, how convenient. They say these surveys will be presented to both houses in Congress, and both democrap and republicanned.
The questions are OK, I guess, and I guess the assorted answers they've provided to choose from, may be as well.
After I answered the best I could, judging by the responses they provided, I added one of my own;
#11. Stop wasting tax dollars on helping other countries, and reinvest in the American people instead. In other words, take care of Americans FIRST! In my way of thinking, likely billions each year could be saved, and actually put where it should go.

At the bottom, there is a space to give your phone number. I did give them mine. I'm taking bets I'll never be called.
I guess my whole pointe here is, how many others got this? Do you think it might have a chance, even with the canned responses, of doing anything at all? Any comments?
I'm done now.

Another nonaligned spokesperson.

Good stuff, trucks bring it!

I don't care if my thread goes off topic, it's all BS anyway!!!